Zappa In New York - 40th Anniversary Edition 3LP Preorder
M ZAP-VIN-1041
Availability: In stock

In celebration of its eventual release in 1978, this 40th Anniversary edition features all-analog mastering of the original album mix, unavailable since first issued. Plus an additional LP of select bonus content from The Vault and new liner notes from Ruth Underwood, Ray White and Joe Travers. Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering and pressed at Pallas in Germany on 180gram audiophile grade vinyl.

**Shipping Notice** Please note this is a preorder item and will ship on or around March 29, 2019. Delivery date will vary for each destination. International orders are subject to customs delays.

**Payment Notice** All Pre-Sale Orders will be charged to the customer's credit card at the time of purchase.

LP 1 / Side 1 – Original Album Mix Remastered

1. Titties & Beer

2. I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth

3. Big Leg Emma


LP 1 / Side 2 – Original Album

1. Sofa  

2. Manx Needs Women

3. The Black Page Drum Solo/Black Page #1

4. Black Page #2


LP 2 / Side 3 – Original Album

1. Honey, Don’t You Want A Man Like Me?

2. The Illinois Enema Bandit


LP 2 / Side 4 – Original Album

1. The Purple Lagoon


LP 3 / Side 1 – Bonus Vault Content

1. Black Napkins  

2. Cruisin’ For Burgers (1977 Mix)


LP 3 / Side 2 – Bonus Vault Content

1. The Black Page #2 (Piano Version) 

2. I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth (Alternate Version)

3. Punky’s Whips (Unused Version)

4. The Black Page #1 (Piano Version)