Zappa ’80: Munich - 3LP


Ships on: July 17, 2024

This historic 1980 Munich concert has the distinction of being the first ever live direct to digital stereo recording of Zappa. The show was the last of the Spring/Summer tour with the group playing at peak performance. The entire concert is featured on three 180g audiophile vinyl LP’s and mastered by Bernie Grundman in 2022. The package features photography and memoir from George Alper, who worked for FZ, along with liner notes from Arthur Barrow & Vaultmeister Joe Travers.


Disc 1

A1. Munich ’80 Show Start
A2. Chunga’s Revenge
A3. Keep It Greasy
A4. Pick Me, I’m Clean
B1. City Of Tiny Lites
B2. Pound For A Brown 

Disc 2

C1. Cosmik Debris
C2. You Didn’t Try To Call Me
C3. I Ain’t Got No Heart
C4. Love Of My Life
C5. You Are What You Is
D1. Easy Meat
D2. Mudd Club
D3. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
D4. Joe’s Garage
D5. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee? 

Disc 3

E1. Dancin’ Fool
E2. Bobby Brown Goes Down
E3. Ms. Pinky
E4. Stick It Out
F1. Nite Owl (T. Allen)
F2. The Illinois Enema Bandit

Limit 4 per customer