Shopping Cart

Frank Zappa Official Store

Over-Nite Sensation LP

Musically wrought with Zappa's identifiable touch, this gatefold reissue of the 1973 classic LP gathers up 7 FZ classics that managed to bring a first gold album into his stash. Accompanied by "the Mothers," Frank jackhammered his way through boundary-pushing lyrics, funky rhythms, heavy rock guitar, implied messages of male stupidity, and as always, attacks at social consciousness and political correctness tucked in between. Never one to miss an opportunity to vent through his music, Zappa excels in "Camarillo Brillo," "I'm the Slime," "Dirty Love," "Fifty-Fifty." Zomby Woof," "Dinah-Moe Humm" and "Montana." Catch Tina Turner and the Ikettes with some uncredited backup vocals in the last cut.

A1. Camarillo Brillo
A2. I'm The Slime
A3. Dirty Love
A4. Fifty-Fifty
B1. Zomby Woof
B2. Dinah-Moe Humm
B3. Montana