Greasy Love Songs CD


Ships on: July 17, 2024

The third installment of the Project/Object Audio Documentary series focuses on the 40th anniversary of Zappa's 1968 homage to old Doo Wop and Rhythm & Blues. Cruising With Ruben & The Jets was FZ & The Mothers fourth album release. Greasy Love Songs brings together the long awaited release of the original 1968 mix along with mix outtakes, interview excerpts and oddities from the sessions. Also contains liner notes from Cheech Marin.


1. Cheap Thrills
2. Love of My Life
3. How Could I Be Such a Fool?
4. Deseri
5. I'm Not Satisfied
6. Jelly Roll Gum Drop
7. Anything
8. Later That Night
9. You Didn't Try to Call Me
10. Fountain of Love
11. "No. No. No."
12. Anyway the Wind Blows
13. Stuff Up the Cracks
14. Jelly Roll Gum Drop (Alternate Mix/ Mono)
15. "No. No. No." (Long Version)
16. Stuff Up the Cracks (Alternate Mix)
17. "Serious Fan Mail"
18. Valerie (1967 Version/ Mono)
19. Jelly Roll Gum Drop (Single Version)
20. "Secret Greasing"
21. Love of My Life (Cuca Impossible Recordings Version)