Apostrophe(') LP


Ships on: July 17, 2024

The eleven song package, which includes Zappa classics such as "Don't Eat the Yellow Snow" (his first charted single) and "Cosmic Debris," featured an all-star recording band interpreting the maestro's exotic compositions and their topical yet comical lyrics. Among them who joined Zappa (who played guitar, bass and sang lead vocals) were Jack Bruce (of Cream), violinist Jon-Luc Ponty, the late George Duke (an early Zappa collaborator), drummers Jim Gordon (Derek & the Dominos) and Aynsley Dunbar (ex-Jeff Beck Group).

A1. Don't Eat The Yellow Snow
A2. Nanook Rubs It
A3. St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast
A4. Father O'Blivion
A5. Cosmik Debris
B1. Excentrifugal Forz
B2. Apostrophe
B3. Uncle Remus
B4. Stink-Foot